

Local Agency Formation Commission of Napa County Subdivision of the State of California

1030 Seminary Street, Suite B Napa, California 94559 Phone: (707) 259-8645 Fax: (707) 251-1053 www.napa.lafco.ca.gov

We Manage Local Government Boundaries, Evaluate Municipal Services, and Protect Agriculture

Agenda Item 5d (Consent/Information)

TO: Local Agency Formation Commission

PREPARED BY: Brendon Freeman, Executive Officer

MEETING DATE: December 5, 2016

SUBJECT: Notice of Expiring Commissioner Terms in 2017

SUMMARY

The Commission has two members, Greg Pitts (Regular City Member) and Keith Caldwell (Alternate County Member), with terms scheduled to expire during the 2017 calendar year. Appointments for the county and city members are made by the Board of Supervisors and City Selection Committee, respectively. Appointments for the regular and alternate public members are made by the county and city members on LAFCO. All terms on LAFCO are four years. Staff will notify the Board of Supervisors and City Selection Committee and request they make new four-year appointments for the affected seats before May 1, 2017. If appointments for the two affected seats are not made by the referenced date, the current seat holders will remain on the Commission until reappointed or replaced as provided under LAFCO law.

A full listing of the terms for all Commissioners is provided in the following table:

Member	Appointing Authority	Term Expires
Greg Pitts, Vice Chair	City Selection Committee	May 1, 2017
Brad Wagenknecht	Board of Supervisors	May 4, 2020
Juliana Inman	City Selection Committee	May 6, 2019
Diane Dillon, Chair	Board of Supervisors	May 7, 2018
Brian J. Kelly	Commission	May 7, 2018
Joan Bennett, Alternate	City Selection Committee	May 6, 2019
Keith Caldwell, Alternate	Board of Supervisors	May 1, 2017
Gregory Rodeno, Alternate	Commission	May 4, 2020

ATTACHMENTS

None

Joan Bennett, Alternate Commissioner

Councilmember, City of American Canyon

Representative of the General Public

County of Napa Supervisor, 1st District

Brian J. Kelly, Commissioner