

Local Agency Formation Commission of Napa County Subdivision of the State of California

1030 Seminary Street, Suite B Napa, California 94559 Phone: (707) 259-8645 Fax: (707) 251-1053 www.napa.lafco.ca.gov

We Manage Local Government Boundaries, Evaluate Municipal Services, and Protect Agriculture

Agenda Item 7d (Consent/Information)

TO: Local Agency Formation Commission

PREPARED BY: Brendon Freeman, Executive Officer

MEETING DATE: February 6, 2017

SUBJECT: Notice of Expiring Commissioner Terms in 2017

SUMMARY

This item was originally presented at the Commission's December 5, 2016 meeting. The Commission continued the item to today's meeting and directed staff to return with the names of the new Commissioners included as part of the listing of expiring terms.

The Commission has two members, Paul Dohring (Regular City Member) and Ryan Gregory (Alternate County Member), with terms scheduled to expire during the 2017 calendar year. Appointments for the county and city members are made by the Board of Supervisors and City Selection Committee, respectively. All terms on LAFCO are four years. Staff has notified the Board of Supervisors and City Selection Committee and requested they make new four-year appointments for the respective seats before May 1, 2017. If appointments for the two seats are not made by May 1st, the current seat holders will remain on the Commission until reappointed or replaced as provided under LAFCO law. A full listing of the terms for all Commissioners is provided in the following table:

Member	Appointing Authority	Term Expires
Paul Dohring	City Selection Committee	May 1, 2017
Ryan Gregory, Alternate	Board of Supervisors	May 1, 2017
Diane Dillon	Board of Supervisors	May 7, 2018
Brian J. Kelly	Commission	May 7, 2018
Juliana Inman	City Selection Committee	May 6, 2019
Kenneth Leary, Alternate	City Selection Committee	May 6, 2019
Brad Wagenknecht	Board of Supervisors	May 4, 2020
Gregory Rodeno, Alternate	Commission	May 4, 2020

ATTACHMENTS

None