

Local Agency Formation Commission of Napa County Subdivision of the State of California

We Manage Local Government Boundaries, Evaluate Municipal Services, and Protect Agriculture

Agenda Item 7h (Consent/Information)

TO:	Local Agency Formation Commission	
PREPARED BY:	Brendon Freeman, Executive Officer \mathcal{B} \digamma	
MEETING DATE:	December 6, 2021	
SUBJECT:	Expiring Commissioner Terms in 2022	

SUMMARY

This is a consent item for information purposes only. Accordingly, if interested, the Commission is invited to pull this item for additional discussion with the concurrence of the Chair. No formal action will be taken as part of this item.

All Commissioner terms are four years pursuant to California Government Code (G.C.) Section 56334. The Commission has two members with terms scheduled to expire on May 2, 2022: Diane Dillon (County Member) and Kenneth Leary (Public Member).

Appointments of county members to the Commission are the sole jurisdiction of the Board of Supervisors. Staff will notify the Board of Supervisors and request they make a new four-year appointment or reappointment for the County Member seat before May 2, 2022.

Appointments to the Commission involving public members are the sole discretion of the Commission. A discussion of procedures concerning the expiring Public Member term is provided in item 10d on today's agenda.

Member	Appointing Authority	Term Expires
Diane Dillon, County	Board of Supervisors	May 2, 2022
Kenneth Leary, Public	Commission	May 2, 2022
Mariam Aboudamous, City	City Selection Committee	May 1, 2023
Beth Painter, Alternate City	City Selection Committee	May 1, 2023
Brad Wagenknecht, County	Board of Supervisors	May 6, 2024
Eve Kahn, Alternate Public	Commission	May 6, 2024
Margie Mohler, City	City Selection Committee	May 5, 2025
Ryan Gregory, Alternate County	Board of Supervisors	May 5, 2025

A full listing of all Commissioners and term expiration dates is provided below:

ATTACHMENTS

None

Margie Mohler, Vice Chair Councilmember, Town of Yountville

Mariam Aboudamous, Commissioner Councilmember, City of American Canyon

Beth Painter, Alternate Commissioner Councilmember, City of Napa Diane Dillon, Chair County of Napa Supervisor, 3rd District

Brad Wagenknecht, Commissioner County of Napa Supervisor, 1st District

Ryan Gregory, Alternate Commissioner County of Napa Supervisor, 2nd District Kenneth Leary, Commissioner Representative of the General Public

Eve Kahn, Alternate Commissioner Representative of the General Public

> Brendon Freeman Executive Officer