

We Manage Local Government Boundaries, Evaluate Municipal Services, and Protect Agriculture

## Agenda Item 5i (Consent/Information)

TO:	Local Agency Formation Commission
PREPARED BY:	Brendon Freeman, Executive Officer
MEETING DATE:	December 4, 2017
SUBJECT:	Notice of Expiring Commissioner Terms in 2018

## SUMMARY

The Commission has two members, Diane Dillon (County Member) and Brian Kelly (Public Member), with terms scheduled to expire on May 7, 2018. Appointments to the Commission involving any County Member are the sole jurisdiction of the Board of Supervisors. Staff will notify the Board of Supervisors and request they make a new fouryear appointment or reappointment for the County Member seat before May 7<sup>th</sup>. Appointments to the Commission involving any Public Member are the sole discretion of the Commission. A discussion of procedures concerning the expiring Public Member term currently held by Commissioner Kelly is provided in Agenda Item 7d. If appointments for the two seats are not made by May 7<sup>th</sup>, the current seat holders will remain on the Commission until reappointed or replaced as provided under LAFCO law.

A full listing of the terms for all Commissioners is provided in the following table:

Member	Appointing Authority	<b>Term Expires</b>
Diane Dillon	Board of Supervisors	May 7, 2018
Brian J. Kelly	Commission	May 7, 2018
Vacant	City Selection Committee	May 6, 2019
Kenneth Leary, Alternate	City Selection Committee	May 6, 2019
Brad Wagenknecht	Board of Supervisors	May 4, 2020
Gregory Rodeno, Alternate	Commission	May 4, 2020
Margie Mohler	City Selection Committee	May 3, 2021
Ryan Gregory, Alternate	Board of Supervisors	May 3, 2021

## ATTACHMENTS

## None

Vacant, Commissioner Councilmember, City of Napa

Margie Mohler, Commissioner Councilmember, Town of Yountville

Kenneth Leary, Alternate Commissioner Councilmember, City of American Canyon Brad Wagenknecht, Chair County of Napa Supervisor, 1st District

Diane Dillon, Commissioner County of Napa Supervisor, 3rd District

Ryan Gregory, Alternate Commissioner County of Napa Supervisor, 2nd District Brian J. Kelly, Vice Chair Representative of the General Public

Gregory Rodeno, Alternate Commissioner Representative of the General Public

> Brendon Freeman Executive Officer