

## Local Agency Formation Commission of Napa County Subdivision of the State of California

1030 Seminary Street, Suite B Napa, California 94559 Phone: (707) 259-8645 Fax: (707) 251-1053 www.napa.lafco.ca.gov

We Manage Local Government Boundaries, Evaluate Municipal Services, and Protect Agriculture

## **Agenda Item 5h (Consent/Information)**

**TO:** Local Agency Formation Commission

**PREPARED BY:** Brendon Freeman, Executive Officer

**MEETING DATE:** November 18, 2019

**SUBJECT:** Expiring Commissioner Terms in 2020

## SUMMARY

This item is for information purposes only. All Commissioner terms are four years pursuant to California Government Code (G.C.) Section 56334. The Commission has two members with terms scheduled to expire on May 4, 2020: Brad Wagenknecht (County Member) and Eve Kahn (Alternate Public Member).

Appointments of county members to the Commission are the sole jurisdiction of the Board of Supervisors. Staff will notify the Board of Supervisors and request they make a new four-year appointment or reappointment for the County Member seat before May 4, 2020. Appointments to the Commission involving public members are the sole discretion of the Commission. A discussion of procedures concerning the expiring Alternate Public Member term is provided in item 7d on today's agenda.

A full listing of all Commissioners and term expiration dates is provided below:

Member	Appointing Authority	Term Expires
<b>Brad Wagenknecht, County</b>	Board of Supervisors	May 4, 2020
Eve Kahn, Alternate Public	Commission	May 4, 2020
Margie Mohler, City	City Selection Committee	May 3, 2021
Ryan Gregory, Alternate County	Board of Supervisors	May 3, 2021
Diane Dillon, County	Board of Supervisors	May 2, 2022
Gregory Rodeno, Public	Commission	May 2, 2022
Kenneth Leary, City	City Selection Committee	May 1, 2023
Scott Sedgley, Alternate City	City Selection Committee	May 1, 2023

## **ATTACHMENTS**

None