1700 Second Street, Suite 268 Napa, California 94559 Telephone: (707) 259-8645 Facsimile: (707) 251-1053 http://napa.lafco.ca.gov

December 1, 2008 Agenda Item No. 10a (Information)

November 24, 2008

TO: Local Agency Formation Commission

FROM: Keene Simonds, Executive Officer

SUBJECT: Designation of Chair and Vice-Chair for 2009

The Commission will receive a report regarding the designation of the Chair and Vice-Chair for the 2009 calendar year. The report is being

presented for information.

The Commission's *Appointment of Chair and Vice-Chair* policy establishes an annual rotation system with respect to the designation of the Chair and Vice-Chair. This policy was adopted in August 2004 and assigns seat designations for all five regular positions on the Commission (two city, two county, and one public). The purpose of the policy is to provide an automatic and predetermined rotation of the Chair and Vice-Chair at the beginning of each calendar year.

A. Information

The Commission's adopted policy designates Commissioners Kelly and Inman as Chair and Vice-Chair, respectively, in 2009. The complete rotation schedule for the Chair and Vice-Chair as of January 1, 2009 follows.

Chair Schedule

- 1. Public Member (Kelly)
- 2. City Member I (Inman)
- 3. County Member I (Dodd)
- 4. City Member II (Gingles)
- 5. County Member II (Wagenknecht)

Vice-Chair Schedule

- 1. City Member I (Inman)
- 2. County Member I (Dodd)
- 3. City Member II (Gingles)
- 4. County Member II (Wagenknecht)
- 5. Public Member (Kelly)

Attachments: none