

Local Agency Formation Commission of Napa County Subdivision of the State of California

1030 Seminary Street, Suite B Napa, California 94559 Phone: (707) 259-8645 www.napa.lafco.ca.gov

We Manage Local Government Boundaries, Evaluate Municipal Services, and Protect Agriculture

Agenda Item 7f (Information)

TO: Local Agency Formation Commission

PREPARED BY: Brendon Freeman, Executive Officer

MEETING DATE: December 7, 2020

SUBJECT: Expiring Commissioner Terms in 2021

SUMMARY

This item is for information purposes only. All Commissioner terms are four years pursuant to California Government Code (G.C.) Section 56334. The Commission has two members with terms scheduled to expire on May 3, 2021: Margie Mohler (City Member) and Ryan Gregory (Alternate County Member).

Appointments of city members to the Commission are the sole jurisdiction of the Napa County City Selection Committee. Appointments of county members to the Commission are the sole jurisdiction of the Napa County Board of Supervisors. Staff will notify the City Selection Committee and Board of Supervisors of the expiring terms and request they make new four-year appointments or reappointments before May 3, 2021.

A full listing of all Commissioners and term expiration dates is provided below:

Member	Appointing Authority	Term Expires
Margie Mohler, City	City Selection Committee	May 3, 2021
Ryan Gregory, Alternate County	Board of Supervisors	May 3, 2021
Diane Dillon, County	Board of Supervisors	May 2, 2022
Vacant, Public	Commission	May 2, 2022
Vacant, City	City Selection Committee	May 1, 2023
Scott Sedgley, Alternate City	City Selection Committee	May 1, 2023
Brad Wagenknecht, County	Board of Supervisors	May 6, 2024
Eve Kahn, Alternate Public	Commission	May 6, 2024

ATTACHMENTS

None

Representative of the General Public

Vacant