• play_circle_outlinepause_circle_outline
  • About Us
  • Napa County at a Glance
  • En Español


Brad WagenknechtBrad Wagenknecht, Chair

Brad was reappointed as a regular county member on LAFCO in May 2012. Brad has served on the Board of Supervisors since 1999 representing District One, which includes the western portion of the City of Napa and the unincorporated communities of Congress Valley, Carneros, and Edgerly Island. Brad currently performs curriculum testing at Silverado Middle School and previously served on the City of Napa Council (1984 to 1999). Brad earned undergraduate degrees in political science and elementary education from the University of California at Santa Cruz.


Brian KellyBrian Kelly, Vice Chair

Brian was reappointed as the regular public member on LAFCO in May 2014. Brian previously served as the President and Chief Executive Officer of Charter Oak Bank headquartered in Napa. Brian earned an undergraduate degree in management from California State University at Hayward and a graduate degree in finance from the University of California at Berkeley.


Diane DillonDiane Dillon, Commissioner 

Diane was appointed as a regular county member on LAFCO in December 2014.  She was elected to Napa County’s Board of Supervisors in November 2002 and took  office January 2003. Diane was born and raised in Napa, and has lived in St. Helena for almost 30 years. She has been an active community member her entire life; she cares about helping people, and is passionate about protecting the scenic resources and agricultural industry of Napa County.  A Napa High School graduate, Diane earned a B.A. degree with honors from UC Santa Barbara; a master’s degree in library and information science from UCLA, with a specialization in law librarianship; and a J.D. from UC Davis, where she was a member of law review. 


Juliana Inman

Juliana Inman, Commissioner

Juliana was appointed as a regular city member on LAFCO in May 2015; Juliana previously served as a regular city member since 2007. Juliana has served on the City of Napa Council since December 2006. Prior to serving on the City Council, Juliana served on both the County of Napa and City of Napa Planning Commissions. Juliana has maintained an architectural practice in Napa since 1990 and is the current President of Napa County Landmarks, Inc. Juliana earned an undergraduate degree in architecture from North Carolina State University.


Margie Mohler PIC.jpgMargie Mohler, Commissioner

Margie was appointed as a regular city member on LAFCO in May 2017. In November 2008, Margie was elected to the Yountville Town Council and appointed Vice Mayor July 19, 2016 to fill an unexpired term. She received her Bachelor of Arts degree in microbiology from the University of Kansas. Margie has been the Managing Partner of Ciencia Group in Yountville, a scientific consulting firm since 2001 and has lived in Yountville for almost 20 years.


Joan BennettKenneth Leary, Alternate Commissioner

Bio coming soon!




Keith CaldwellRyan Gregory, Alternate Commissioner

Ryan is a lifelong Napa resident. He was elected to the Board of Supervisors on November 8, 2016, his first run for elected office. Ryan completed his bachelor’s degree in civil engineering from Cal Poly, San Luis Obispo.  He has worked as Vice President of the local civil engineering firm RSA+ and has been a leader in the local engineering and design field. His specialty has been helping both nonprofit and for-profit builders provide new housing opportunities for people across the Napa community. Ryan has also been working on the Vine Trail and on various infrastructure projects for local municipalities.  Ryan’s extensive community involvement includes service as the former Board Chair for the Napa Chamber of Commerce and Community Action Napa Valley. He has also served as President of Leadership Napa Valley, the Napa Engineers Society and the Kiwanis Club of Napa, among many other high-profile private and public panels serving Napa residents.  Ryan and his wife, Laura, live in Napa with their two daughters, Sage and Sophia.


Gregory RodenoGregory Rodeno, Alternate Commissioner

Gregory was reappointed as an alternate public member on LAFCO in April 2016. Gregory has recently served as a director and chair of both the Napa Valley College Proposition “N” Bond Oversight Committee and of the 25th District Agricultural Association, which is more commonly known as the Napa Valley Expo. Gregory has also previously served as a director of the Napa Valley Conference and Visitor Bureau. Gregory has maintained a private law practice in Napa since 1972 emphasizing business organization formation, guidance, and dissolution; real estate acquisition, development, and disposition; and non-profits formation, compliance, transparency, and guidance. Gregory earned an undergraduate degree from Stanford University and a law degree from the University of California at Davis.